London: Walking to Wellness

Posted on Updated on

What: Walking tours
Where: London
When: Various! See below

Hello dear readers! Many updates coming your way soon, including a round-up of what we were doing in Barking, but in the meantime I’d like to share this news from our friends at ThinkArts!. Not strictly an art event, but an outing from an art group.

“We are pleased to announce that we have a new lot of walks to deliver over Summer 2015, entitled ‘Walking to Wellness’, thanks to the Mayor of London Free Sport initiative. I have attached a downloadable PDF poster which you are welcome to print off and share: PDF Poster Download

The first walk will be a guided tour around Lea Valley on Thursday 13th August 2015 starting from the Ice Park at 12.45pm.  We will be meeting for lunch before on the benches if you would like to turn up earlier and have a snack before we get going around the green space then we will be in the Ice Park car park from 12pm. Please contact ThinkArts! beforehand so that I have your details and expect you to arrive.

If you or someone you know would like to join us on any of the walks – the dates are as follows:

Dates of the walks:
*Thursday 13th August
*Thursday 20th August
*Thursday 28th August
*Friday 4th September
*Friday 11th September
*Monday 14th September
*Monday 21st September
*Tuesday 29th September
*Tuesday 6th October
*Wednesday 14th October

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s